IAM United In Love

Building a just, inclusive church that lives out the gospel in Iowa

We disapproved the Traditional Plan!

We Did It. All 24 Delegates Were Elected!

Clergy Delegates

General Conference

  • Lanette Plambeck
  • Katie Dawson 
  • LaTonya Calderon
  • Chad Jennings
  • Nathaniel Nims
  • Alejandro Alfaro-Santiz


Jurisdictional Conference

  • Andrea Kraushaar
  • Frederick Lewis
  • Tyler Schwaller 
  • Joshua Steward
  • Sean McRoberts
  • Melissa Warren


Alternatives: Jurisdictional Conference

  • Barrie Tritle
  • Matt German
  • Amy Johnson
  • Scott Kober
  • Wil Ranney
  • Brian Oliver*

Laity Delegates

General Conference

  • John Rothlisberger
  • Lynn Calvert
  • Lindsay Drake
  • Erica Shannon Stueve
  • Angela Hansen-Abbas
  • Nitza Dovenspike


Jurisdictional Conference

  • Rachel Hollingsworth
  • Catherine Rohret
  • Alexe Johnson
  • James Baty
  • Michael Serface
  • Sally Hoelscher


Alternatives: Jurisdictional Conference

  • Rebecca Nims
  • Kae E. Tritle
  • Patrick Mulloy
  • Kathi Mitchell
  • Anne Marie Webb
  • Prudence Klinger

*Denotes a person not endorsed by IAM and we are looking forward to working with them!

Support the Slate

Sign on to our Delegate Slate for Annual Conference and Use it to Elect Candidates committed to collective Justice

Sign The Statement

Join the 1300 people who have signed this letter rejecting the traditional plan, that was sent to our Bishop and Cabinet.

Support the Legislation

At annual conference support legislation that disavowals the Traditional plan, and rejects harmful trials of LGBTQ persons.

Participate in Witness

Show up, center the voices of the marginalized, and stand up for injustice here in Iowa and in solidarity with others.